Daily Me
Your Only Source for the Latest About Me

A Date With Isabel

September 16, 2003 - 1:26 a.m.

Previous
Next
Archives
Notes
Guest Book
Notes

Last Five Entries:
The Party's Over
July 11, 2004
The Next Day
2004-03-31
My Nervous Breakdown
2004-03-30
True Confessions: My Life as a Female Impersonator
March 15, 2004
Bite Me
February 29, 2004

Contact:

athermosforyou
(at)
yahoo.com

Watching the D.C. news, the weatherman had some good news to report about hurricane Isabel. The hurricane appears to be veering further to the west, meaning the worst part of the hurricane won't pass straight over D.C. as initially feared, but will pass by D.C. to the west.

The new line of the storm, drawn on a map, shows the hurricane passing right over my house. You see, I live about seventy miles west of D.C., right smack dab in the middle of the new path for Isabel. I'm surprised that the weatherman didn't mark my house on the map. "The most destructive part of the hurricane will pass right here over Daily Me's house on Thursday."

I should have learned to swim when I was a kid.

So my new project for tomorrow is emergency preparedness in case of a hurricane. I'll read the web sites and go shopping for the materials. Yay.

Previous Next Archives Notes Guest Book

hosted by DiaryLand.com