Daily Me
Your Only Source for the Latest About Me

Dream Sequence

September 21, 2003 - 10:58 p.m.

Previous
Next
Archives
Notes
Guest Book
Notes

Last Five Entries:
The Party's Over
July 11, 2004
The Next Day
2004-03-31
My Nervous Breakdown
2004-03-30
True Confessions: My Life as a Female Impersonator
March 15, 2004
Bite Me
February 29, 2004

Contact:

athermosforyou
(at)
yahoo.com

Before I write about my dream, I should point out that obviously hurricane Isabel didn't kill me. Even though the path of the storm went right by my house, we actually didn't get too much damage around here, and we didn't even lose electricity like so many people did further away from the center of the storm. That's a lot of luck for me, and I'll take it.

I've had the same dream twice in a row. I'm someone who thinks that dreams mean something, that dreams are the subconscious's way of communicating.

I probably shouldn't be telling it, because I can't remember it all accurately. But here it is anyway.

My dream starts with me hanging out with Charlie Sheen. Charlie is having an argument with someone I don't recognize, I think it's over a woman. We're outside on a rainy night along a road, and I'm with Charlie, and there are some guys with the person with whom Charlie is arguing.

I'm not sure why charlie Sheen appears in my dream. I'm not a fan, I don't think he's a particularly good actor even though he's been in a few good films. I did catch a Spin City rerun late at night a couple of days ago, so this could explain why Charlie is in my dream. I would have preferred Heather Locklear over Charlie Sheen in my dream. I think the rest of the scene in the dream comes from the first scene of Heaven Can Wait, but I haven't actually seen that move in a long time.

Well, the dream isn't too weird yet, but it's about to get there. Turns out, the guy that Charlie is arguing with is a vampire. The vampire beats up Charlie Sheen and drags him off to the vampire's house. No, not crypt- house. Because I'm Charlie's pal, I have to go rescue Charlie. But luckily, Corey Feldman appears to help me rescue Charlie.

Again, I can't explain why Corey Feldman appears in my dream. But if anyone is going to help you with a vampire, it's Corey Feldman- just see The Lost Boys. But it's been ten years since I've seen that movie, and I don't think Corey Feldman has been in another movie in ten years. Except I think he makes a cameo in Dickie Robers, which I haven't seen but the promos have saturated Comedy Central. The other pressing question is why I'm dreaming about a vampire. Perhaps it's has something to do with all the promos for Underworld, which I haven't seen, but it looks like it's a really bad move from the promos. Except I am a little curious because it seems to borrow the storyline from the games Vampire: the Masquerade and Werewolf: the Apocalypse, and I would be interested to see if someone just turned the game into a movie. I've also been playing the computer game Baldur's Gate II a little bit, which features a storyline involving clashes with vampires, though the vampires in that game are more more along the lines of monster vampires, whereas the vampire in my dream is definitely along the lines of I'm-an-angsty-immortal vampire.

So Corey and I go to the vampire's house to save Charlie Sheen. I have the idea to just tear down the vampire's house during the day, thus killing it, but for some reason Corey and I don't go that route. Instead, we break into the vampire's house at about dawn. The vampire catches us right away, but I have a weapon with me. I have ingenously sharpened the edges of silver dollars so that they are razor sharp, and I throw them at the vampire like throwing stars. They hurt the vampire, and he runs off in pain, and Corey and I chase the vampire into the back yard. Both times I have had this dream, I wake up at this point.

I like the thing about sharpening the edges of silver dollars to turn them into weapons. But there's a problem. Silver is the thing that hurts werewolves, not vampires. So this concerns me, because in my dream I'm acting like the silver helps, but what if I meet a vampire in real life and I try throwing silver at him? I'd get my ass kicked. I still don't understand why we didn't tear down the vampire's house during the daytime, that seemed like the good move. Though the dream doesn't really cover how Corey and I developed our strategy, I think that Corey must have given me some bad advice somewhere along the line. The other thing is, where were the super-soakers filled with holy water that Corey used in The Lost Boys? Maybe I'm thinking about Bordello of Blood instead.

So that's the dream. There's nothing funny about it, I just think it's odd that two nights in a row I've had a dream in which Corey Feldman and I fight a vampire to save Charlie Sheen. I'm dying to figure out what my subconscious is telling me.

Previous Next Archives Notes Guest Book

hosted by DiaryLand.com