Daily Me
Your Only Source for the Latest About Me

Sodomy

June 26, 2003 - 8:18 p.m.

Previous
Next
Archives
Notes
Guest Book
Notes

Last Five Entries:
The Party's Over
July 11, 2004
The Next Day
2004-03-31
My Nervous Breakdown
2004-03-30
True Confessions: My Life as a Female Impersonator
March 15, 2004
Bite Me
February 29, 2004

Contact:

athermosforyou
(at)
yahoo.com

I have an idea, and it's mostly for (1) you fortunate people (and I envy all of you) who have an intimate partner, and (2) residents of the following states: Alabama, Florida, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah and Virginia.

You should celebrate the Supreme Court's decision today that states can't make laws telling you what kinds of consensual sex you can and can't have. The Court struck down a Texas's law prohibiting sodomy between persons of the same sex.

Ignore all the talk about the case being about gay rights. The homosexual issue is a red herring. This case is about everyone's rights. The Court's opinion is clear that whether or not the couple persecuted was gay or not really doesn't matter. The only things that mattered was that it was private and consensual.

(Diversity yesterday and privacy today- Justice O'Connor must have suddendly decided that she doesn't want to be remembered in history as a conservative tool after all.)

Of course, the case doesn't directly affect me. While I live in Virginia, which has an unconstitutional anti-sodomy law, I don't have anyone with whom I can now commit sodomy. Which is too bad, because from what I can vaguely remember, there are lots of acts of sodomy that I like[d]. However, I'm still elated, as a civil libertarian.

So, if you live in Alabama, Florida, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah, or Virginia, here's what you should do tonight. Get together with your partner, and commit every act of sodomy that you and your partner can stand. Commit sodomy all night, because it's your constitutional right! It's American!

I'd join you if I could, but I'll just be content to have institigated the celebration. And listening to the Hair Soundtrack.

Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Texas all had laws that prohibited sodomy between persons of the same sex only. So if you live in one of those states, and you're gay, or you're not gay but you have a same sex partner anyway, you should join in the sodomy fun too.

Join the holy orgy
Kama Sutra
Everyone!

Previous Next Archives Notes Guest Book

hosted by DiaryLand.com